Interface FloatingType

All Superinterfaces:
ArithmeticType, ObjectType, StandardBasicType, Type, UnqualifiedObjectType

public interface FloatingType extends StandardBasicType
The floating types come in four kinds: float, double, long double, representing increasing precision, and "real", a CIVL-C type denoted $real representing the mathematical real numbers. Each also comes in a real and complex variant.
  • Method Details

    • isComplex

      boolean isComplex()
      Is this complex?
      true if complex, false if real
    • getFloatKind

      FloatingType.FloatKind getFloatKind()
      The kind of floating type (float, double, or long double).
      the float kind